Team

Bernard Vienat

Bernard Vienat is an art professional based in Berlin. He studied philosophy and art history at the University of Bern and at the Freie Universität Berlin and in the master’s program for Curatorial Studies at the Städelschule and Goethe Universität, Frankfurt am Main. His research focuses on interdisciplinary development between art, science and geopolitics. This can be seen in his recent projects and exhibitions such as Futurs incertains at the Musée de géologie de Lausanne and MAP (2019), There Will Come Soft Rains at Basis, Frankfurt am Main (2018), Vorticidad in Mexico City (2016), or the double exhibition Let’s invent a language to narrate my story at Dienstgebäude, Zürich and andata.ritorno, Geneva (2014). He founded art-werk in 2012.

Carina Erdmann

Carina Erdmann is an artist, performer and author studying in Los Angeles, Berlin, Paris and Amsterdam. She holds a BA in Audiovisual Media and completed the Honors Program in Art & Research and is currently completing her studies in Fine Arts in Berlin (UDK). Her work focuses on speculative and interactive narration for the simulation of alternative historiography and the staging of parallel perspectives. This has taken shape in video games, roleplays, immersive exhibitions, video and performance. She has worked as a video artist & photographer and as art mediator and teacher in different contexts spanning from the Rwanda YACA in Kigali to the BOROS collection in Berlin. She is also a co-founder of the event-based publication series Plain Hearty Fare.

Nina Kettiger

Nina Kettiger is a Swiss-French artist living and working in Berlin since 2013. Fascinated by the potential of myths and the use of oral tradition as a medium to pass on knowledge, Kettiger uses her interest in fiction narrative as a way to bridge different histories and challenge the idea of cultural heritage. As a mean to share the research behind her work, she hosts of a monthly radio show titled Tales from Beneath, on reboot Fm, 88.4 Berlin.

Philipp Hindahl

Philipp Hindahl lives and works in Berlin. He writes about art and people, and his work is driven by a fascination for lost futures, literature, the internet, pop, and late capitalism. He works for diverse magazines and contributes to catalogues.

Romain Geiser

Romain Geiser studied in Geneva, Olten and Berlin. He has a master's degree in sociology, and he graduated with a CAS in NPO management from the FHNW. He developed a taste for contemporary art during his time in Geneva. Activist and disruptive to the core, he made his first steps in organizing flashmobs and public events in the world of art galleries. He then flew to Asia where he was involved in an elephant conservation project. He joined Amnesty International in 2011, organizing countless campaign projects to defend human rights, setting up an action network for 15-25 year old and organizing several dozen participatory workshops in Switzerland and abroad.

Team

Bernard Vienat

Bernard Vienat est un professionnel de l'art basé à Berlin. Il a étudié la philosophie et l'histoire de l'art à l'Université de Berne et à la Freie Universität de Berlin, ainsi qu'un master en curatoriat à la Städelschule et à la Goethe Universität de Francfort. Ses recherches s’orientent vers le développement interdisciplinaire entre art, science et géopolitique. Pour lui, l’art, à travers des récits et des formes est vecteurs de curiosité et d’émerveillement. C'est ce qui ressort de ses récents projets et expositions comme Futurs incertains au Musée de géologie de Lausanne et MAP (2019), There Will Come Soft Rains at Basis, Frankfurt am Main (2018), Vorticidad à Mexico (2016), ou la double exposition Let's invent a language to narrate my story à Dienstgebäude, Zürich et andata.ritorno, Genève (2014). Il a fondé art-werk en 2012.

Carina Erdmann

Carina Erdmann est une artiste, interprète et auteur qui étudie à Los Angeles, Berlin, Paris et Amsterdam. Elle est titulaire d'un Bachelor en Médias Audiovisuels, a terminé le "Honors Program in Art & Research" et termine actuellement ses études en Arts Plastiques à Berlin (UDK). Son travail se concentre sur la narration interactive et la simulation de faits sociologiques et historiques en mettant en scène des perspectives parallèles. Cela se matérialise sous forme de jeux vidéo, de jeux de rôle, d'expositions immersives, de vidéo et de performance. Elle a travaillé comme vidéaste et photographe et comme médiatrice artistique et enseignante dans différents contextes allant de la YACA à Kigali à la collection BOROS à Berlin. Elle est également cofondatrice de la série de publications Plain Hearty Fare.

Nina Kettiger

Nina Kettiger est une artiste suisse et française, vivant et travaillant à Berlin depuis 2013. Fascinée par le potentiel du Mythe et par l’usage de la tradition orale comme outil pour transmettre le savoir, Kettiger utilise son intérêt pour la narration afin d’explorer les compositions et constructions d’un héritage culturel. Afin de présenter les recherches qui appuient son travail, elle anime une émission de radio mensuelle intitulée Tales from Beneath sur reboot fm, 88.4 Berlin.

Philipp Hindahl

Philipp Hindahl vit et travaille à Berlin. Il écrit sur l'art et la société. Son travail est guidé par une fascination pour les avenirs perdus, la littérature, Internet, la pop et le capitalisme tardif. Il travaille pour divers magazines et contribue à des catalogues d’artistes.

Romain Geiser

Romain Geiser: Titulaire d’un Master en sociologie et d’un CAS en management en NPO, Romain a étudié à Genève, Berlin et Olten. Il développe son goût pour l’art contemporain lors de ses années genevoises. Militant dans l’âme, c’est dans le monde des galeries d’art qu’il fait ses premières armes dans l’organisation de flashmobs et d’événements publics. Il s’envole ensuite pour l’Asie où il s’engage pour la conservation des éléphants. Il rejoint le staff d’Amnesty International en 2011, et organise d’innombrables projets de campagne pour défendre les droits humains, monte un réseau d’action pour les 15-25 ans et organise plusieurs dizaines d’ateliers participatifs en Suisse et à l’étranger.