Exhibitions

Art is the highest form of hope « Gerhard Richter »

art-werk designs exhibitions on urgent and global issues for art venues and museums. Through staging, scenarios, the combination of contemporary and historical artistic approaches or the integration of scientists in the development of projects, the association promotes an emotional and cognitive approach that differs from traditional exhibitions. In this way, it promotes access to exhibitions for audiences of different ages, genres and socio-cultural backgrounds. As a non-profit association, it particularly insists on promoting free visits and offers on its website free access to a varied content that allows a better understanding of the context of the works and exhibitions.

Art can be a vector of reflection and transformation in the face of socio-environmental problems, and goes even further, as it attempts to become timeless through the combination of forms and concepts. In its exhibitions, art-werk seeks to integrate the visitors into an artistic and sensory constellation capable of transcending the issues under discussion, to arouse the imagination, to excite curiosity and knowledge.

In close contact with a wide network of international artists, the association seeks to offer the ideal conditions to allow works to express their full poetic, critical and speculative potential. At the same time, thanks to the integration of actors from outside the world of contemporary art: civil society, writers and academic experts on the issues at stake, it develops a transdisciplinary approach based on modes of narration and mediation.

La métamorphose de l'art imprimé

Location

Edition VFO
Verena–Conzett–Strasse 7
8004Zürich
Switzerland

Dates

-

Futurs incertains

Locations

Musée d'art de Pully
Chemin Davel 2
1009Pully
Switzerland
Musée cantonal de géologie de Lausanne
Place de la Riponne 6
1014 Lausanne
Switzerland

Dates

-

There Will Come Soft Rains

Location

basis e.V.
Gutleutstraße 8-12
60329Frankfurt am Main
Germany

Dates

-

The Real Kiss

Location

Johanne
Dürerstrasse 10
60956Frankfurt am Main
Germany

Dates

-

Vorticidad

Location

Mexico DF

Dates

-

Let’s invent a language to narrate my story

Locations

andata.ritorno
37 rue du Stand
1204Genève
Switzerland
Dienstgebäude
Töpferstrasse 26
8045Zürich
Switzerland

Dates

-

Entremets

Location

andata.ritorno
37 rue du Stand
1204Genève
Switzerland

Dates

-

Expositions

À travers ces histoires temporaires, j’ai fait des musées qui n’existaient pas, des musées d’idées : pas des musées avec des chefs d’oeuvres, mais le chef d’oeuvre remplacé par ce qui est derrière le chef d’oeuvre. « Harald Szeemann »

En tant qu'association à but non-lucratif, art-werk conçoit des expositions sur des problématiques autant urgentes que globales, pour des lieux d’arts et des musées. Par la mise en scène, l’entremise de scénarios, la combinaison d’approches artistiques contemporaines et historiques ou l’intégration de scientifiques au développement des projets, elle permet de favoriser une approche émotionnelle et cognitive différente des expositions traditionnelles. Elle favorise ainsi l’accès aux expositions à un public d’âges, de genres et des milieux socio-culturels multiples. L'association insiste particulièrement à favoriser la gratuité des visites et offre sur son site Internet le libre accès à un contenu varié qui permet de mieux saisir le contexte des œuvres et des expositions.

L’art peut être un vecteur de réflexion et de transformation face aux problématiques socio-environnementales, et va encore au-delà, puisqu’il tente par la combinaison de formes et de concepts à devenir intemporel. Dans ses expositions, art-werk cherche à intégrer les visiteu(r)ses dans une constellation artistique et sensorielle capable de transcender les thématiques abordées, de susciter l’imagination, d’exciter la curiosité et le savoir.

En contact étroit avec un large réseau d’artistes internationaux l’association cherche à offrir les conditions idéales pour permettre aux œuvres d’exprimer tout leur potentiel poétique, critique et spéculatif. Parallèlement grâce à l’intégration d’acteurs extérieurs au monde de l’art contemporain : société civile, écrivains et experts académiques des thèmes abordés, elle développe une approche transdisciplinaire basé sur des modes de narration, et de médiation.

La métamorphose de l'art imprimé

Lieu

Edition VFO
Verena–Conzett–Strasse 7
8004Zürich
Switzerland

Dates

-

Futurs incertains

Lieux

Musée d'art de Pully
Chemin Davel 2
1009Pully
Switzerland
Musée cantonal de géologie de Lausanne
Place de la Riponne 6
1014 Lausanne
Switzerland

Dates

-

There Will Come Soft Rains

Lieu

basis e.V.
Gutleutstraße 8-12
60329Frankfurt am Main
Germany

Dates

-

The Real Kiss

Lieu

Johanne
Dürerstrasse 10
60956Frankfurt am Main
Germany

Dates

-

Vorticidad

Lieu

Mexico DF

Dates

-

Let’s invent a language to narrate my story

Lieux

andata.ritorno
37 rue du Stand
1204Genève
Switzerland
Dienstgebäude
Töpferstrasse 26
8045Zürich
Switzerland

Dates

-

Entremets

Lieu

andata.ritorno
37 rue du Stand
1204Genève
Switzerland

Dates

-