Team

Bernard Vienat

Bernard Vienat is an art professional based in Berlin. He studied philosophy and art history at the University of Bern and at the Freie Universität Berlin and in the master’s program for Curatorial Studies at the Städelschule and Goethe Universität, Frankfurt am Main. His research focuses on interdisciplinary development between art, science and geopolitics. This can be seen in his recent projects and exhibitions such as Futurs incertains at the Musée de géologie de Lausanne and MAP (2019), There Will Come Soft Rains at Basis, Frankfurt am Main (2018), Vorticidad in Mexico City (2016), or the double exhibition Let’s invent a language to narrate my story at Dienstgebäude, Zürich and andata.ritorno, Geneva (2014). He founded art-werk in 2012.

Carina Erdmann

Carina Erdmann is an artist, performer and author studying in Los Angeles, Berlin, Paris and Amsterdam. She holds a BA in Audiovisual Media and completed the Honors Program in Art & Research and is currently completing her studies in Fine Arts in Berlin (UDK). Her work focuses on speculative and interactive narration for the simulation of alternative historiography and the staging of parallel perspectives. This has taken shape in video games, roleplays, immersive exhibitions, video and performance. She has worked as a video artist & photographer and as art mediator and teacher in different contexts spanning from the Rwanda YACA in Kigali to the BOROS collection in Berlin. She is also a co-founder of the event-based publication series Plain Hearty Fare.

Nina Kettiger

Nina Kettiger is a Swiss-French artist living and working in Berlin since 2013. Fascinated by the potential of myths and the use of oral tradition as a medium to pass on knowledge, Kettiger uses her interest in fiction narrative as a way to bridge different histories and challenge the idea of cultural heritage. As a mean to share the research behind her work, she hosts of a monthly radio show titled Tales from Beneath, on reboot Fm, 88.4 Berlin.

Philipp Hindahl

Philipp Hindahl lives and works in Berlin. He writes about art and people, and his work is driven by a fascination for lost futures, literature, the internet, pop, and late capitalism. He works for diverse magazines and contributes to catalogues.

Romain Geiser

Romain Geiser studied in Geneva, Olten and Berlin. He has a master's degree in sociology, and he graduated with a CAS in NPO management from the FHNW. He developed a taste for contemporary art during his time in Geneva. Activist and disruptive to the core, he made his first steps in organizing flashmobs and public events in the world of art galleries. He then flew to Asia where he was involved in an elephant conservation project. He joined Amnesty International in 2011, organizing countless campaign projects to defend human rights, setting up an action network for 15-25 year old and organizing several dozen participatory workshops in Switzerland and abroad.

Team

Bernard Vienat

Bernard Vienat ist ein Kunstprofi mit Sitz in Berlin. Er studierte Philosophie und Kunstgeschichte an der Universität Bern und der Freien Universität Berlin, sowie im Masterstudiengang Kuratorische Studien an der Städelschule und Goethe Universität, Frankfurt am Main. Kunst ist seiner Ansicht nach ein Weg, über Cluster hinauszugehen und Wissensfelder durch Erzählungen und Formen zu erforschen, die neue Gelegenheiten zum Staunen bieten. Dies zeigt sich in seinen jüngsten Projekten und Ausstellungen wie Futurs incertains im Musée de géologie de Lausanne und MAP (2019), There Will Come Soft Rains at Basis, Frankfurt am Main (2018), Vorticidad in Mexico City (2016) oder der Doppelausstellung Let's invent a language to narrate my story at Dienstgebäude, Zürich and andata.ritorno, Genf (2014). Im Jahr 2012 gründete er das art-werk.

Carina Erdmann

Carina Erdmann ist Künstlerin, Performerin und Autorin und studiert in Los Angeles, Berlin, Paris und Amsterdam. Sie hat einen BA in Audiovisuellen Medien und absolvierte das Honors Program in Art & Research und schließt derzeit ihr Studium der Bildenden Kunst in Berlin (UdK) ab. Ihre Arbeit konzentriert sich auf spekulative und interaktive Erzählungen zur Simulation alternativer Geschichtsschreibung und zur Inszenierung paralleler Perspektiven. Dies nimmt die Form von Videospielen, Rollenspielen, immersiven Ausstellungen, Video und Performances an. Sie arbeitete als Videokünstlerin und Fotografin sowie als Kunstvermittlerin und Lehrerin in verschiedenen Kontexten, von der Ruanda YACA in Kigali bis zur BOROS-Sammlung in Berlin. Des weiteren ist sie Mitbegründerin der Veranstaltungsreihe Plain Hearty Fare.

Nina Kettiger

Nina Kettiger ist eine schweizerisch-französische Künstlerin, die seit 2013 in Berlin lebt und arbeitet. Fasziniert vom Potenzial von Mythen und der Nutzung mündlicher Überlieferung als Instrument zur Wissensvermittlung, interessiert sich Kettiger für Erzählmethoden wie Fiction-Storytelling, um kulturelles Erbe zu hinterfragen. Begleitend zu ihrer künstlerischen Arbeit moderiert Kettiger außerdem die monatlich erscheinende Radiosendung Tales from Beneath auf 88.4 Reboot FM Berlin.

Philipp Hindahl

Philipp Hindahl lebt und arbeitet in Berlin. Er schreibt über Kunst und Menschen. Die Faszination für verlorene Utopien, Literatur, das Internet, Pop und Spätkapitalismus treibt ihn an. Er arbeitet für verschiedene Magazine und trägt zu Ausstellungskatalogen bei.

Romain Geiser

Romain Geiser studierte in Genf, Olten und Berlin. Er hat einen Master-Abschluss in Soziologie und einen CAS in NPO-Management der FHNW. Während seiner Zeit in Genf entwickelte er sein Interesse für zeitgenössische Kunst. So war es in der Welt der Kunstgalerien, wo er seine ersten Schritte in der Organisation von Flashmobs und öffentlichen Veranstaltungen machte. 2010 flog er nach Asien, wo er sich für den Elefantenschutz einsetzte. Seit 2011 arbeitet er bei Amnesty International. Dort organisiert er regelmässig Kampagnenprojekte zur Verteidigung der Menschenrechte, hat ein Aktionsnetzwerk für 15- bis 25-Jährige aufgebaut und mehrere Dutzend partizipative Workshops im In- und Ausland organisiert.