Action now! Workshop-exhibition with the students of HEAD

Bains des Pâquis

Discover by the lake of Geneva twenty proposals by art student to reconnect with the Earth

Action now! Workshop-exhibition with the students of HEAD

As a continuation of the (re)connecting.earth project launched this summer in Geneva and Berlin, twenty students from the Geneva University of Art and Design (HEAD) will present their works at the Bains des Pâquis for three weeks, the result of a week-long workshop on the theme of reconnection with the earth.

During the beginning of the school year 2022, at the fall of the masks, the students have, through theory and practice, developed a process aiming at the creation of " user's manuals " to favor the contact with other forms of living beings, human and non-human.

Starting from the idea of a "crisis of sensitivity", theorized by the French philosopher Baptiste Morizot, the works created in the form of instructions invite the public, in a concrete or metaphorical way, to a direct contact with the immediate environment. While current discourses on the environment and climate change have a high degree of abstraction, the aim here is to discover how to (re)direct our attention through action.

The instructions made by the students in drawings, collages, photomontage, typographic research are published as posters and presented to the public.

Public opening on 25.02.2022 at 11:00

Exhibition from 26.02.2022 to 11.03.2022

Bains des Pâquis
Quai du Mont-Blanc 30, 1201 Geneva
The Action Now ! (re)connecting.earth workshops are organized at HEAD under the direction of Caroline Bachmann (HEAD) in collaboration with Bernard Vienat (art-werk).

Action now! Atelier-exposition avec les étudiants de la HEAD

Bains des Pâquis

Venez découvrir. au bord du lac Léman, vingt propositions d'étudiants pour se reconnecter avec la terre!

Action now! Atelier-exposition avec les étudiants de la HEAD

En continuation du projet (re)connecting.earth lancé cet été à Genève et à Berlin, vingt étudiant·x·e·s de la Haute École d’Art et de Design (HEAD) de Genève présentent, pendant trois semaines, aux bains des Pâquis, leurs oeuvres, fruit d’une semaine de workshop sur le thème de la reconnexion avec la terre.

Lors de la rentrée 2022, à la tombée des masques, les étudiant·x·e·s ont par la théorie et la pratique développer un processus visant à la création de « modes d’emplois » pour favoriser le contact avec les autres formes de vivant, humains et non-humains.

En partant de l’idée d’une «crise de la sensibilité», théorisée par le philosophe français Baptiste Morizot, les oeuvres crées sous la forme d'instructions invitent le public, de manière concrète ou métaphorique à un contact direct avec l’environnement immédiat. Alors que les discours actuels qui traitent de l’environnement, du changement climatique ont un haut degré d’abstraction, il s’agit ici de découvrir comment (ré)orienter notre attention par l'action.

Les instructions réalisées par les étudiant·x·e·s en dessins, collages, photomontages, recherches typographiques sont éditées sous forme de posters et présentés au public.

Vernissage public le 25.02.2022 à 11:00

Exposition du 26.02.2022 au 11.03.2022

Bains des Pâquis
Quai du Mont-Blanc 30, 1201 Genève
Les ateliers Action Now ! (re)connecting.earth sont organisés au sein de la HEAD sous la direction de Caroline Bachmann (HEAD) en collaboration avec Bernard Vienat (art-werk).