Workshops

Thinking about alternative path making. How to make the complex sensible?

art-werk develops workshops that explore the link between art and science in solving complex socio-environmental problems. Tailored to groups, its free workshops, funded by donations, take as their starting point sustainable development issues related to the objectives of the United Nations' Agenda 2030 and historical and contemporary artworks.

Two types of workshops are offered by art-werk: one based on the principle of a simulation game and the other inspired by the design thinking method and creative techniques. The integration of narrative within the workshops and the application of techniques related to design thinking allow for creative and intellectual stimulation, unity in the group, and the deepening of the feeling of empathy.

The workshops are particularly aimed at socially and environmentally committed young people, citizen initiatives and an audience interested in imagining alternative perspectives for the planet. They develop ways of thinking that aim to go beyond the limits of rationality through creativity, deconstruct preconceptions and open up new perspectives through fiction.

Artistic Thinking

Artistic thinking is a contemplative and experimental form of design thinking. It considers intuition and emotion as productive and an essential accompaniment to a rational approach to contemporary issues. Whether they are internal questions relating to group dynamics or more global questions relating to sustainability, digitization or identity, the method is based on the application of artistic strategies and practices. The decoding of historical and contemporary works of art selected for each workshop leads participants to a process of observation, connection and creation.

Live Action Role Play

In those narrative games the players pursue their characters’ goals within a fictional setting presented in the real world.

Workshops

Kunst auftaucht da, wo wir sie am wenigsten erwarten

Die art-werk-Workshops untersuchen, inwiefern die Verbindung künstlerischerund wissenschafttlicher Denkmodelle bei der Lösung komplexer sozio-ökologischer Probleme hilfreich sein kann. Die auf die auf dieTeilnehmenden Gruppen zugeschnittenen kostenlosen Workshops gehen von Fragen der nachhaltigen Entwicklung aus, die u.a. mit den Zielen der Agenda 2030 der Vereinten Nationen sowie mit historischen und zeitgenössischen Kunstwerken zusammenhängen.

art-werk bietet zwei Arten von Workshops an: einen, der auf dem Prinzip eines Simulationsspiels basiert, und einen, der von der Methode des Design Thinking und den Kreativitätstechniken inspiriert ist. Die Integration des Erzählens in die Workshops und die Anwendung von Techniken, die mit dem Design Thinking verbunden sind, ermöglichen eine kreative und intellektuelle Stimulation, Einheit in der Gruppe und die Vertiefung des Gefühls der Empathie.

Die Workshops richten sich insbesondere an sozial und ökologisch engagierte Jugendliche, Bürgerinitiativen und ein Publikum, das sich alternative Perspektiven für den Planeten vorstellen möchte. Sie entwickeln Denkweisen, die darauf abzielen, durch Kreativität die Grenzen der Rationalität zu überschreiten, Vorurteile zu dekonstruieren und mittels Fiktion neue Perspektiven zu eröffnen.

Artistic Thinking

Artistic Thinking ist eine kontemplative und experimentelle Form des Erfahrungs basierten Denkens. Sie betrachtet Intuition und Emotion als produktive Ergänzung zu einem rein rationalen Umgang mit zeitgenössischen Themen. Ob es sich nun um gruppendynamische interne Fragen oder um globalere Fragen der Nachhaltigkeit, Digitalisierung oder Identität handelt, die Methode basiert auf der Anwendung künstlerischer Strategien und Praktiken. Die Beschäftigungmit den für jeden Workshop ausgewählten historischen und zeitgenössischen Kunstwerken führt die Teilnehmer zu einem Prozess der Beobachtung, Vernetzung und Gestaltung.

Live Action Role Play

Live Action Role Play ist eine Form der interaktiven Fiktion, die Objekt und Subjekt in der Erzählung selbst verschmelzen lässt und es BetrachterInnen ermöglicht, selbst zum Akteur zu werden.